Skip to content
You are here: Home / Notice of Day of Election for the Rotorua Trust 2022 Election

Notice of Day of Election for the Rotorua Trust 2022 Election

    Under the Deed of Trust for the Rotorua Energy Charitable Trust, operating as the Rotorua Trust, notice is given that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for the office of trustee to the Rotorua Trust (six vacancies).

    ANARU Richard

    BROWN Gregg

    CHATER Nick

    COFFEY Tamati

    COONEY Catherine

    EDWARD Stewart

    HEARD Bryce

    KEEFE Mike

    LEDGER Ashton

    MARVELLY Brett John

    RAUKAWA-TAIT Merepeka

    SKELTON Robyn

    SMALLWOOD Nicola

    UTUTAONGA Kahutapeka

    WANG Fisher

    YATES Mercia

    As there are more candidates than there are held between the listed candidates on Saturday, 19 November 2022, under the first past the post electoral system by postal voting and online voting.

    Voting documents will be posted to electors within the Rotorua Trust area from Friday, 28 October 2022.
    Electors are able to return their vote by post, online or by hand to the Rotorua Trust office, Haupapa House, 1072 Haupapa Street, Rotorua between Friday 28 October and 12 noon, Saturday 19 November 2022. Voting closes 12 noon, Saturday 19 November 2022.

    Special votes will be available from Friday, 28 October 2022 to 12 noon, Saturday, 19 November 2022 and may be obtained by telephoning 0800 922 822 or visiting the Trust office at the above address or times.

    Dated at Rotorua, 30 September 2022.

    Dale Ofsoske
    Electoral Officer
    Independent Election Services Ltd Rotorua Trust