Skip to content
You are here: Home / Rotorua Trust Holding an Election of Trustees

Rotorua Trust Holding an Election of Trustees

    Rotorua Energy Charitable Trust, operating as Rotorua Trust, is encouraging enrolled voters to have their say in selecting who holds a trustee position at Rotorua Trust and contributes to funding and community investment decisions.

    With sixteen people duly nominated as candidates, an election will be held for six trustees under the first-past-the-post electoral system by postal and online vote.

    Jackie McCullough, Chief Executive of Rotorua Trust, said in a media statement, “In the coming weeks, it’s up to the people of Rotorua to select from the list of candidates who will fill the vacancies. On October 28, voting packs will be posted to all on the electoral roll, with voting closing 12 noon Saturday 19 November.”

    “Commonly known as the Rotorua Energy Charitable Trust, or RECT, this year’s voting papers will showcase the Rotorua Trust’s refreshed brand. Electors can return their vote online, by post, or hand delivery to the Rotorua Trust office.”

    An election will be held between listed candidates:

    Richard Anaru

    Gregg Brown

    Nick Chater

    Tamati Coffey

    Catherine Cooney

    Stewart Edward

    Bryce Heard

    Mike Keefe

    Ashton Ledger

    Brett Marvelly

    Merepeka Raukawa-Tait

    Robyn Skelton

    Nicola Smallwood

    Kahutapeka Ututaonga

    Fisher Wang

    Mercia Yates

    Key dates:

    Voting starts – Friday, October 28, 2022

    Voting closes – 12 noon, Saturday, November 19, 2022