Skip to content


The election of Trustees will shape the Trust’s future direction.

As 12 noon, 23 September, nominations have been received from:

Richard Anaru

Gregg Brown

Nick Chater

Tamati Coffey

Catherine Cooney

Stewart Edward

Bryce Heard

Mike Keefe

Ashton Ledger

Brett John Marvelly

Merepeka Raukawa-Tait

Robyn Skelton

Nicola Smallwood

Kahutapeka Ututaonga

Fisher Wang

Mercia Yates


key dates

Trustee Nominations Opened

Friday, 26 August 2022

Trustee Nominations Closed

12 noon, Friday, 23 September 2022

Voting Starts

Friday, 28 October 2022

Voting Closes

12 noon, Saturday, 19 November 2022

Notice of Election, Nomination of Candidates and Closing Date for Nominations

Under the Deed of Trust for the Rotorua Energy Charitable Trust, operating as the Rotorua Trust, notice is given that on Saturday 19 November 2022, an election will be held for six (6) trustees under the first-past-the-post electoral system by postal and online vote.


Nominations are called for the above positions. Each candidate must be nominated on a nomination paper obtainable during normal business hours from Friday, 26 August 2022 at:
• Rotorua Trust, Haupapa House, 1072 Haupapa Street, Rotorua;
• by accessing
• by telephoning 0800 922 822
Nominations of candidates must be in the hands of the electoral officer or an electoral official at the Rotorua Trust Office not later than 12 noon, Friday 23 September 2022.
Nominations must be accompanied by a deposit of $200 GST inclusive (payable by cash or internet banking).


The Electoral Roll for the Trust district is available for public inspection during
normal business hours from Friday 26 August 2022 to Friday 23 September 2022
at the following locations:
• Rotorua Trust Office, Haupapa House, 1072 Haupapa Street, Rotorua;
• Rotorua Lakes Council, Council Administration Building, 1061 Haupapa Street, Rotorua;
• Rotorua Public Library, Te Aka Mauri, 1127 Haupapa Street, Rotorua.

Dated at Rotorua, 24 August 2022.
Dale Ofsoske
Electoral Officer
Independent Election Services Ltd
for Rotorua Trust