Our three yearly election cycle has rolled around again. In the lead up to the November elections, you’ll find the information you need – whether you are thinking about standing for election, or simply want to know more about voting.

We will also be holding an information night for prospective candidates on 1 August, with nominations opening 30 August.

Key dates coming up are:


  • 1 August – Candidate information evening


  • 30 August – Nominations open


  • 27 September – Nominations close


  • 1 November – Voting packs distributed


  • 23 November – Voting closes (at noon)

Information for those considering standing for election is set out in the booklet below.

For further information about the November elections, please view the electoral factsheet below.

Back to top